Giving many thanks…

Today, Thanksgiving Day 2011… my Facebook status update reads: 

“It’s been a year of growth, transition, new experiences, double edged swords, self discovery, clarity in some areas and clear as mud in others. I’m very thankful for all of it. I’m thankful for a close knit family who has always supported and loved me and taught me to “figure it out.” I’m thankful for friends who feel like blood relatives and support me the same way. I’m very RICH! Happy Thanksgiving everyone and be safe!!!”

I’m very pensive and reflective at the moment, but also reminding myself to be that everyday.  I am that a good majority of the time actually, but I think it should be daily… even days when I’m on the run and one things bleeds over into the next, and it’s super busy and the day gets away from us and so on and so forth.  I want to remember every single day, all the things I have to be grateful for.  I want to reflect on the highs and lows, what lead to them, how I reacted to them, and what the outcome of my reaction was.  I want to do this so that nothing happens for nothing.  Good or bad, I want to have learned from it….  What to do and what not to do.

I’m just thinking out loud right now.

I’m thankful to God for being the one true constant, unchanging thing in our lives.   Ha – I’m thankful to Him for listening when I ramble on, asking questions, trying different things, trying to figure them out.   I’m thankful for yesterday, today and tomorrow.   They say tomorrow is not promised, which is true however, I read in something emailed to me by a friend today (paraphrased) “You can always plan the celebration ahead for increase, for restoration, for victory.”

The prayer at the end of it read: “Heavenly Father, I give you thanks and praise today for the promise of victory.  Give me Your vision for the futre so that I can move confidently into the abundant life You have for me in Jesus’ name.  Amen.”

I have to run now because the Thanksgiving guests have just arrived and I’m STARVING!    Have a beautiful, HAPPY and blessed Thanksgiving!

~Julie

 

 

 

~ by julieisabelle on November 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
